Best Short Film (IRL) – Missing You

(Emma Ray)

Best Short (INT) – Wake

(Rebecca Rose) UK

Best Feature – The Devil’s Driver

(D. Carsenty, M. Abugeth) Palestine

Best Documentary – Ballymanus

(Patrick Sharkey, Séan Doupe)

Best Actor – Éanna Hardwicke

(Lamb, Lakelands)

Best Animation – The Toll

(Anika O’Hagan-Ploug)

Best Student Film – Big Griff: Lánchúlaí

(Nathan Griffin) Waterford IT

Human Rights & Social Justice – Who Would Jesus Bomb

(Emmet Sheerin)

Environmental Film – The Futurist

Leanne McLaughlin)

Best Music Video – Night Of The Daniels

(Ciaran McCann, Shaun Doogan)

LGBTQ Film – Cleaner

(Edwin Mullane)

Best Film Poster – The Grotto Of Death

(Christopher Sperandio) (U.S.A)

Northern Exposure Award (€500 Bursary) in association with
Donegal Film Office

Alex Farren Gill – BUÍ (Short Film)

This year we were delighted to screen the second of Alex’s short films submitted to the festival, after his 2022 debut ‘Knock, Knock’. This year’s submission written and directed by Farren, was an altogether more epic affair in both its running time and ambition, garnered using a mix of live action, time lapse and drone footage. We look forward with anticipation to Alex’s next project.

Disappear Here Film Festival Team